Testimonials

'Rewarding experience'

My husband and I recently purchased a property in Portland. Portland Seaview Real Estate was the Agency that we dealt with through this process. In particular, Emily was our direct contact. During this time we found Emily to be very efficient, friendly and polite. She returned our calls and enquiries promptly, and always got back to us with any information we required. We found the whole process of purchasing a property with little complications and a pleasant and rewarding experience, due in part to Emily’s work ethics.
Emily also took the time to follow up with us after settlement had been completed to see if everything was in order and if we were happy with the outcome.
I would highly recommend her.

- B & D Millard, 14 Oct 2017


'Extremely happy'

Extremely happy with the quality of professionalism provided to us during the sale of our residence by Allan Barrett and his team at Seaview Real Estate. Obviously a great workplace, as this reflects through to their customer service expertise, right from the beginning to the end. very down to earth, honest and reliable, efficient service, I would certainly recommend Seaview to anyone wishing to sell or rent their residence - Hassle free! Top job everyone.

- S Palling, 16 Oct 2017


'Terrific Agent'

Very informative, was great to deal with.
Pleasant manner, would recommend to anyone thinking of using Seaview Realestate Portland.

- L Lester, 12 Oct 2017


'Excellent agent'

Our experience with Allan was faultless, he was quick to reply, very helpful and knew exactly what he was talking about at all times which is always reassuring! Being first home buyers this was all both new and scary to us, however Allan made it easy and made us feel comfortable in the process.

- J Hallinan, 22 Sep 2017


'Excellent agent'

Emily was a fantastic agent to deal with. She was friendly, extremely accommodating and went out of her way to assist us. Emily provide extremely high quality Customer Service and I would highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling their house.

- S Robinson, 22 Sep 2017


'Reputable agent'

Seaview are very innovative with their marketing to obtain as much exposure as possible which was an attraction to choose them for our sale.

- S Rolph, 19 Sep 2017


'Perfect home'

Kylie advised us of this home and if it wasn't for her we would not have found our dream home.

- D & L Scott, 16 Sep 2017


'Service is excellent'

We would like to thank you for you professionalism in helping us find the best possible property for us, your services is excellent and We will definitely recommend you to anyone. Thanks again!

- P & R Steyn, 11 Sep 2017


"Great agent"

Allan is upbeat, efficient and caring, communication and help after the sale continue with a genuine interest adding to a great community spirit.

- L West, 28 August 2017


"Great agent, great business"

After selling my property thru Allan and Seaview Real Estate I can highly recommend them. The service I received thru the sale process was first class and in a tough market they were able to find a buyer and get me a good price for my property.

- T Noske, 27 August 2017


"Friendly helpful agent"

Kylie has been great to deal with. From the bigger issues down to the 1% issues. She has always been on call and helped out on short notice. Good knowledge of the real estate market. It has been a pleasure dealing with Kylie. Thank you for helping with the property purchase.

- L McWilliam, 26 August 2017


"Highly recommend"

I would highly recommend Seaview Real Estate in particular Allan Barrett. His personable and professional approach makes the whole process so easy. As we had already relocated and were not close by, it would have been hard to achieve all that we had without the help of Allan who just made things happen. Anything we needed done, he would suggest a contact and then organise it all for us. Very handy when you are five hours away. We were kept informed on a regular basis throughout the whole process. Who would have thought selling a house could be made so easy. Thanks Seaview.

- J Gale, 24 August 2017


"Highly recommended"

Kylie has been a great agent. She is very personable, nothing is too much trouble, she is very efficient, has kept in close contact and remained informative throughout the whole sale process. Thank you Kylie!

- B Jacobs, 24 August 2017


"Fantastic agent"

I would highly recommend Allan & his team to sell your home, property. My experience was a pleasure, very easy. I was treated with respect & courtesy. I had a lot of contact with Allan & his team, which you need when selling or buying a property. A lovely bonus was a delicious hamper of goodies. Thank you Allan.

- J Donovan, 23 August 2017


"Good agent"

Our property was sold in under 2 months, we received plenty of inspections and appreciated the effort given by our agent.

- J Caldow, 21 August 2017


"A big thank you"

First of all let me start by saying a big thank you for what you have done and achieved.
I was really amazed by how you contacted me, arranged a solicitor for me in Portland and then
achieving an offer for me and turning it into a signed contract and making it go unconditional deal.
Once again Emily thanks heaps for what you done for me and my company.

- T Raffoul, 18 August 2017


"Outstanding professional manner"

I would just like to thank Emily at Seaview Real Estate for assisting me in purchasing my new home. Emily has shown herself to not only be kind and approachable, but to also have an outstanding professional manner. I can not thank you enough for the time you have taken, the houses you have shown me and above all the assistance you have given when I found my next home.

- L Young, 8 August 2017


"Quick action to complete sale in a tough local market"

After many months on the market with another agent, Seaview real Estate put a fresh presentation on our property and the sale was complete in a matter of weeks. Their approach and communication is friendly and very professional.
As we had moved away and not able to be present on settlement day, Allan arranged everything in relation to final inspection and even removed some items off the property as the buyers requested.

Thank you very much Allan and Seaview Real Estate for selling our property and making it a completely hassle free and stress free time.

- P Nash, 3 August 2017


"Wouldn't use any other agent"

What more can we say! Seaview Real Estate has guided and helped us through a sale and a purchase with absolutely no complications. The team and service is fantastic. Allan is always reachable when needed for answering questions and sorting things. We can only recommend Allan and his team as an agent. A big thank you to Allan and his team.

- S Hartel, 1 August 2017


"Quick sale maker"

Kylie was amazingly fast finding a buyer for us! She and Allan were really supportive and professional across all aspects of what was needed for this sale. Great work with the buyers Kylie!

- C Shepherd, 28 July 2017


"Great agent"

Easy to communicate with & organise inspection. Sale process handled smoothly. Happy to recommend to others.

- A Hawker, 27 July 2017


"Recommend agent"

Purchasing a property was a pleasant experience with Allan. He was always on hand to answer any questions and provide any information we asked for.
Very helpful thanks Allan.

- B Meek, 27 July 2017


"Happy with outcome"

Happy with outcome and service we received from Kylie.

- C Scott, 28 June 2017


"Reliable and friendly"

Great to deal with him and his office. Will definitely deal with him again in the future

- P Baldwin, 26 June 2017


"I'm a happy customer"

Highly recommended to purchase a home through. Allan kept regular contact and if I needed to know anything he'd get back with an answer promptly. I'm a happy customer for sure.

- D Sherwell, 18 June 2017


"Great agent"

Helped me get through everything, really nice person and great agent.

- Z Tebble, 16 June 2017


"Professional and caring"

I recently bought a home through Seaview Real Estate. I would recommend this real estate to anyone seeking a home to buy or sell. Seaview Real Estate with their friendly staff conducted their business in an utmost professional and caring manner. All my requests were dealt with promptly and efficiently.
I thank Seaview for finding the perfect home to suit my needs.

- W McIntyre, 12 June 2017


"Great to deal with"

Great to deal with and works hard in a tough sale climate.

- D Burns, 11 June 2017


"Helpful and friendly"

We found that Kylie was most helpful and friendly when we purchased our house. We are very happy. Thank you.

- V Inman, 10 June 2017


"Honest"

Kylie's manner as an agent suits me perfectly whether I am buying or selling a property (I have done both with her over the years). She makes sure she understands the style of property I like and seems to know if I will like it as soon as we walk in the door. In the case of me being the vendor, I love that she is prompt with communicating the likely result of an inspection. I do not have to chase her up.
I sense that Kylie is honest and I appreciate her straight-talking approach.

- L Chellis, 9 June 2017


"Very efficient"

I have dealt with Kylie on two occasions; when we bought a house and then when we sold it. She knows her business and is very efficient. Portland Seaview Real estate is fortunate to have her among their ranks.

- A Muthumala, 7 June 2017


"Above and beyond"

Kylie has been a wonderful Agent, Kylie has gone above and beyond her duties as a Real Estate Agent to keep us informed with every aspect of the sale of our home and we would highly recommend her to others who are interested in selling or buying.

- J Stamper, 7 June 2017


"Pleased with the service"

We were very pleased with the service, friendliness and price we received for our property. Would recommend them to others.

- T & J Bailey, 3 June 2017


"Totally satisfied"

We were totally satisfied with this agents honesty and helpfulness. Extra glad he was referred to us.

- B & Y Donnell, 3 June 2017


"Very happy with the service"

Allan was able to work with us in selling our house for the price we wanted. He also took us through numerous houses, trying to find us a home that ticked all of our boxes. His knowledge was extensive and he kept us posted on all new listings. Very happy with the service.

- C & J Saunders, 2 June 2017


"Couldn't have asked for more"

Was extremely well looked after. Answered any questions I had. Kept me informed. Couldn't have asked for more.

- T Archer, 31 May 2017


"Great to deal with"

Very helpful and always contactable anytime. Great to deal with.

- J Trelor, 28 May 2017


"Understood my needs"

Allan understood my needs and was happy to explain what he could and couldn't do. As an agent he works for the vendor but he also assisted me, giving clarity on the process and after sales support.

- J Mchellar, 25 May 2017


"A very good agent"

Not only is Allan a very good agent, Allan has been very helpful with town information. Allan has gone out of his way to help and welcome us to Portland.
I would have no hesitation to recommend Allan to anyone who is wishing for a sea change.

- A Eyers, 24 May 2017


"Professional and impressive"

Received professional and impressive service. Easily met target set to sell my property within 2 months after being put on the market. Enjoyed a friendly and helpful atmosphere and received good advice on request.

- S Hazleton, 27 April 2017


"Impeccable experience"

From day one Allan and his team have been fantastic. Allan is always there to help and answer questions. Our house was sold in no time. Our experience with Seaview Real Estate has been impeccable. We can only praise and recommend Allan as an agent. Thank you for all your great work.

- S & M Hartel, 25 April 2017


"Went out of his way"

Allan went out of his way to do the negotiating for our property while he was away in Melbourne on a Sunday. It was so nice of him to put us ahead of whatever other activities he was enjoying while away.

- O & J Cox, 16 Mar 2017


"Respected our interests"

Allan was keen and honest throughout our negotiations for the property we bought. He was always contactable returning calls promptly. We never felt pressured or uncomfortable during negotiations and felt he respected our interests as well as those of the vendor. I would recommend Allan both as a buyer or seller.

- Stan & Judy, 15 Mar 2017


"Friendly and approachable"

Very friendly and approachable and proactive in helping us find a house. Quick to let us know when new things came on the market. Felt he was always honest in his dealings with us and on our behalf.

- G Whitbourn, 13 Mar 2017


"Allan knows Portland"

What a great team at Seaview Real Estate, so polite and always happy to answer all my questions. Allan knows Portland like the back of his hand and I strongly advise anybody wanting advice on the property market in and around Portland to have a chat with Allan and his colleagues first.

- C Austin, 8 Mar 2017


"Results speak for themselves"

I was extremely happy with the assistance I received from Seaview Real Estate and particularly Allan Barrett in the marketing of my property. The photographs and description of my property perfectly showcased its features, enabling potential purchasers to view my property online initially and then to arrange an inspection. My property was placed on the market just prior to Christmas, at a price within the range Allan recommended and by early February a Contract of Sale had been signed. The results speak for themselves. Allan kept me fully informed throughout the entire process and made himself available to answer any questions, I will definitely be recommending Allan to anyone looking for an Agent.

- Jenny, 8 Mar 2017


"True professional"

Allan Barrett proved himself to be a true professional when it came to selling our property. A town proud leader making a difference in his community! We put our trust in Allan’s hands and he delivered beyond our expectations. Thank you Allan.

- C Kenny, 8 Mar 2017


"Successful sale"

I would just like to thank Kylie for the efforts she undertook to enable us to purchase our home in Portland. It took committed negotiation with the vendor to achieve a successful sale. And we are very happy with the result that has been achieved by Kylie Capuano from Portland Seaview Real Estate.

- K Millar, 8 Mar 2017


"Professional agent"

I purchased my home through Kylie some 8 years ago, and was impressed with her professionalism and her frank and honest approach. When I needed to sell, she was my obvious and only choice to handle the sale. Despite an extremely depressed market she managed to find a buyer much quicker than I expected. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kylie as an honest, frank yet professional agent.

- B Honeybun, 28 Feb 2017


"Thrilled"

We were thrilled with Kylie, always on hand for us. Whatever we wanted to know or to go and see no 23 again - she was always available, nothing seemed to be too much trouble!!

- Al & Katie, 16 Jan 2017


"Commitment to my sale"

Kylie provided an extremely high level of commitment toward the sale of my property. There were a number of teething problems during the sale and Kylie was able to facilitate any complication which made it a reduced stressed place on me.

- G Crockett, 16 Jan 2017


"Well oiled machine"

Thank you Nancy, You're a delight and a dream to work with. Seaview is a well oiled machine that runs both well and very pleasantly.

- S Yon, 23 Nov 2016


"Sincerity and integrity"

We've bought and sold with a few Real Estate agents over the years and none have been better than Allan. We especially appreciated his insider knowledge on the Portland area, and his genuine sincerity and integrity. Allan always went above and beyond to answer questions and provide information. Purchasing a property through Allan has been a smooth and easy process. We would not hesitate to highly recommend his business and his services.

- S & R Hutchins, 7 Nov 2016


"Positive, trustworthy & reliable"

Allan Barrett is a great listener and builds quality relationships with his clients. I find Allan to be positive, trustworthy and reliable. He is a great communicator with excellent market knowledge. I would have no hesitation in recommending Allan Barrett to others, or in using his real estate agent skills again personally.

- D Clark, 28 Oct 2016


"Job Well Done"

Thanks so much for selling our house guys job well done.

- J Trelor, 28 Sep 2016


"Very Pleased"

Open willingness to assist on any occasion, her people skills had a comforting effect for us for when she was dealing on our behalf, communications and feedback were without any undue delay and overall we were very pleased without our experience with both Kylie and the staff at Seaview Real Estate.

- R Kester, 12 Sep 2016


"Most Helpful"

I didn't know houses sold so quickly particularly in Portland - in your hands one day sold 48 hours later at an agreeable price. Thank you for your efforts. I found you most helpful.

- P White, 6 Sep 2016


"Thank you SO Much"

Thanks for helping me find and purchase my first home! From answering my 21 questions at any time of the day, to when I had finally decided on a house for how quick/helpful/easy you made the process. Thank you SO much!

- R McMillan, 27 June 2016


"Total Confidence"

We purchased a property from Allan through Seaview Real Estate. From the get go Allan was always available. He was professional and happy to help with any requests we had. His knowledge of the market was reassuring. He made, what was a big purchase for us, feel easy and never stressful. We will be recommending Allan and Seaview with total confidence to anyone we can.

- C & G Stewart, 19 June 2016


"Enthusiastic, professional, polite"

Kylie is enthusiastic, professional, polite and very easy to communicate with. Thank you.

- T & E Mewha, 7 June 2016


"Why you should use Allan Barrett when selling your property"

I would highly recommend Allan Barrett and Seaview Real Estate. Allan and his team were great to deal with when selling my property. In only a few weeks Allan had people interested in the property and in a month we were negotiating a sale. Allan and his team are friendly, efficient and helpful. To cap it off I received a wonderful hamper from Seaview Real Estate to celebrate the sale of my property. What more could you ask for?.....

- J Murrell, 25 May 2016


"Highly recommend Kylie"

We would like to thank Kylie for finding us our ideal retirement/investment property. It was a case of Kylie listening to our needs and desires, and insisting on us inspecting this property.As I had knocked it back by just looking on realestate.com.au. It was a case of Kylie was right. We were wrong. Our purchase went very smoothly. Kylie is very professional and friendly. She goes the extra mile for vendors and purchasers. We would highly recommend Kylie to anyone thinking about buying or selling their properties.

- M & T Myall, 24 May 2016


"Great service"

Allan is fantastic. Our house wasn't even listed with Seaview at the time, and he found us a buyer. Obviously knew what the Purchasers were looking for and had our house in the back of his mind. We are very happy with the result and hope to use Allan/Seaview Real Estate in the future, as we trust his honest opinion and knowledge.

- D & M Jones, 23 May 2016


"Thank you"

The best way to sum up our purchase experience with Allan is with a few simple words. Knowledge, integrity, patience and enjoyable.

- K & G Kane, 20 May 2016


"Brenton and I have the highest of praise for Allan and his Seaview team."

My husband, Brenton, and I recently purchased a fabulous house in Portland. I rang Allan one afternoon asking to see the house. Allan rang me back within 10 minutes with an appointment time arranged. His knowledge of the house and his very professional attitude and demeanour made the choice to buy the house, very, very easy. It was also pleasing to know that he worked with the seller equally as professionally as he did with us. Living in Melbourne and Brenton being in Western Australia made for tricky time management to ensure all the documents were received, signed and returned within an acceptable time frame. This took patience and excellent management on Allan's part. Allan's property management team at Seaview Real Estate are also brilliant. Brenton and I have the highest of praise for Allan and his Seaview team. We can't wait to eventually move to beautiful Portland and enjoy our new home. :) :) Thank you to Allan and Seaview Real Estate

- S Yon, 22 April 2016


"Crespan Family Sale"

Allan and the Seaview team became almost like a second family during the process of selling our property and purchasing another. Their market knowledge ensured we capitalised on opportunities . They guided us professionally through the process and negotiations of sale, quickly resolved any issues or potential problems and ensured the process was as painless as possible. They have helped us purchase our dream lifestyle property and even found us a place to live in the meantime. It has been our one stop shop!

- M & D Crespan, 21 April 2016


"Allan and the team were great to deal with"

Allan and the team were great to deal with for both property management & house sale, I highly recommend Seaview if you thinking of selling, buying or renting, they won't let you down

- R Kohlman, 11 April 2016


"Thank you for all your help and for being so 'right'."

Thank you for all your help and for being so 'right'.

- Mick & Tina, 22 February 2016


"Allan’s professionalism, honesty and support was second to none"

We would like to thank Allan and the team at Seaview Real Estate for finding our family the perfect property. Allan’s professionalism, honesty and support was second to none and facilitated a stress free purchase enabling us to be in our beautiful new home for Christmas

- Dan & Jayne, 02 February 2016


"You listened well and knew exactly what we wanted."

Thank you for your support and patience in helping us find our new home.You listened well and knew exactly what we wanted.

- Wendy and Rod, 18 November 2015


"I cannot speak more highly of their professionalism."

We have sold three properties through Seaview Real Estate and I cannot speak more highly of their professionalism. As anyone who has sold properties would understand, stress levels tend to rise at certain stages throughout the process and the one thing I will say about Allan and his team at Seaview, is they were very good at keeping calm and guiding us through right up to settlement and even after the sale is complete. If you are thinking of selling, I would not hesitate in recommending using Seaview as your selling agent as I would use them again myself.

- P Pitman, 05 March 2015


"We can't speak highly enough of Allan and the team at Seaview Real Estate."

We can't speak highly enough of Allan and the team at Seaview Real Estate. Great service from day 1, and expert advice and persistence in a tough market to bring about a successful and timely sale that definitely met our expectations.
Thank you for helping us with this important step in our journey.

- I & M Bail, 10 February 2015


"From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Kylie"

Our final shout out and overall winner of best Customer Service for 2014 goes to…
Kylie Capuano from Seaview Real Estate
In the second half of 2013 we gave a number of local real estate agents a brief to help us find a very special home. We had a specific list of needs but knew that if we were patient we would eventually find what we were looking for.
Jump forward to 2014. Whilst other agents had faded away and stopped calling us, Kylie had kept in touch and was still looking. We always knew she was out there, working for us – helping to make our dream come alive.
Kylie didn’t just show us through houses for the sake of pushing us into a sale - she listened to our feedback from each inspection, interpreted our taste and interests and got to know what really makes us tick. Her energy, passion and determination kept us motivated, connected and looking to her for advice. And yes in March of this year she found exactly what we wanted and we have never been happier.
From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Kylie. Without you we would not be living our dream. Who you are and what you have done for us is another wonderful reason why “We love Portland” too.

- T Cannon, 30 December 2014


"A truly wonderful team of people. Thank you Seaview Real Estate."

Thank you Allan Barrett and the Seaview team for helping us sell our house and finding us a new one to move into. We didn't think we would sell ours so quickly but your professional approach and helping manner has made this happen for us. Also thank you for finding us a new one which we love so much in such a short time. You always returned our phone calls and kept in touch with us so we always knew what was going on, and thank you for making sure we have settled into our new home. A truly wonderful team of people. Thank you Seaview Real Estate.

- D & S Atkinson, 15 December 2014


"To Allan a very special "thank you" for your friendship and for going that extra mile."

A very big "thank you" to all the staff at Seaview Real Estate for the help and guidance shown to us over the past month.
To Allan a very special "thank you" for your friendship and for going that extra mile. The flowers and gift basket were very much appreciated.

- D & G Bird, 14 October 2014


"From our experience we wish your Company every success in the future."

Thank you sincerely for the professional and friendly manner you and your Company showed us recently as we looked for a property around Portland. Having sold our property in NSW, and going overseas soon thereafter, we were under pressure to locate a suitable property. After many emails, and then viewings, we were able to purchase a property many thanks to your expertise and knowledge of the sought of property that we were after. Having just moved in we once again saw the best of Seaview Real Estate,a welcome gift which was really appreciated.
From our experience we wish your Company every success in the future. We would have no hesitation in recommending Seaview Real Estate to any person considering a move to Portland. Thankyou Sincerely.

- P & C Cashin, 27 May 2014


"Just writing to say a big thank you!!"

Just writing to say a big thank you!! You and your staff have been so helpful.. Our rental experience with your team was so easy and professional with nothing ever been a problem from house viewings to lease signings your team went out of their way to get us what we needed.

When it came to buying there was only one choice with who we choose to buy through and of course Seaview was our choice again. From the start nothing was a problem, after hour viewings through to the professional advice you found exactly the house to suit our needs and budget. The best part was never been left in the dark through the buying process. We recommended yourself and team to anyone who is in the rental or buying market. Thank you so much for helping us get our home kind regards.

- D & B Cashin, 12 March 2013


"We have appreciated all your time - thanks very much."

Hi Kylie, Caroline here, just a thank you message to you for all your efforts with our 3 sales, we have appreciated all your time - thanks very much.

- C Shepherd, 30 January 2013


"Extremely impressed with your professionalism"

Thanks for the Portland picture book what an awesome idea, especially since we've moved out of Portland. I have had numerous experiences with Real Estate Agents and was extremely impressed with your professionalism. In between the sale and settlement you were in constant contact not only with us as Vendors but with the Solicitor and Buyer with updates from start to finish (even when we moved interstate) ensuring that you made our job as Vendors a heck of a lot easier. Again, many thanks Allan

- T Holland, 16 October 2012


"We will have no hesitation in choosing you again when the time comes."

Buying our home started off as a daunting project for us as first home buyers. How fortunate and grateful we were to have Liz guide us through every step; from making our first offer to signing the contract to proudly displaying the sold sticker! Liz was a joy to work with and we now have her to thank for our dream home. Thank you Liz, for making this journey so exciting and effortless. You're remarkable at what you do and we will have no hesitation in choosing you again when the time comes.

- B.Timms & T. Mibus, 04 July 2012


"Would like to say a BIG thank you to Allan Barrett"

Would like to say a BIG thank you to Allan Barrett and the team at Seaview for helping us to sell our home! Allan has been so supportive and professional throughout the whole process of selling our home, we couldn't be happier! THANK YOU!!!

- S. Anson, 04 July 2012


"You are a credit to yourself and the team you work with at Seaview."

We can not thank you enough for your expertise and professionalism in selling our house. You are a credit to yourself and the team you work with at Seaview. We recommend you and your team to everyone who asks about our house sale. Continue the good work and we wish you all the best. Many thanks.

- O & J Outtram, 20 December 2011


"We would like to say a huge thank You to Kylie and Liz on the successful and quick sale of our house."

"We would like to say a huge thank You to Kylie and Liz on the successful and quick sale of our house. After having our house on the market for over a year with other agents with unsatisfactory results we listed our house with Seaview and within a week they had already found a purchaser. The sale was prompt and hassle free. We highly recommend your expertise to anyone thinking of selling. We appreciate all the time and effort that went into the sale of our property".

- Andrew and Krystle Flower, 05 December 2011


"Thank you so much Kylie for finding such wonderful homes for us to view"

Thank you so much Kylie for finding such wonderful homes for us to view. It was like being on ‘Escape To The Country’. You have done an excellent job for us.

- A & A Hambrook, 30 August 2011


"I would like to thank Portland Seaview for her helpful and professional manner"

I would like to thank Portland Seaview for her helpful and professional manner. She is a great asset to your company

- J Hoggan, 22 August 2011


"I cannot recommend the service I received from Seaview Real Estate highly enough!"

I cannot recommend the service I received from Seaview Real Estate highly enough!
In all my dealings with her regarding rental properties, she has been incredibly professional, extremely prompt and wonderfully friendly and accommodating of my needs as a tenant. My previous experiences in the rental market have not been anywhere near this positive and I can honestly say that I am walking away from the experience (and into a lovely new rental) a very happy customer. My sincere thanks to the entire team at Seaview Real Estate.

- Anthony Kelly, 19 August 2011


"We would just like to give a HUGE thanks to Allan Barrett "

We would just like to give a HUGE thanks to Allan Barrett and the team at Portland Seaview for helping us sell our house (and so fast). They did a great job and they come highly recommended, we couldn't have asked for things to work out any better then they did. Thanks again guys!!

- L & T Barby, 02 June 2011


"I can't begin to tell you how thankful I am for all your help today"

I can't begin to tell you how thankful I am for all your help today you've made things THAT much simpler for my family to go on vacation this year.

- M Santos, 21 September 2010


"Allan and Team, I just wanted to thank you guys for the amazing work you did selling our house so quickly!"

Allan and Team, I just wanted to thank you guys for the amazing work you did selling our house so quickly! Was a fuss free and cruisey sale. I know we made an excellent choice of having you represent us! And also thanks so much for finding us this beautiful home. Its just amazing we spoke briefly of what we would like and here we are all seems to of happened perfectly. You should all be proud of the company you are constantly building and your professional attitude and friendly and caring outlook certainly sets you above and beyond others!!! Thanks Again Guys Brilliance shines through!!!

- P & G Preece, 13 January 2010


"I would especially like to thank Kylie for her kindness and understanding to me during this time."

I recently sold my property through your agency, and I would like to mention how pleased I was with the professionalism and service rendered to me during what was to me, quite an emotional decision. I would especially like to thank Kylie for her kindness and understanding to me during this time.

- J Boulter, 02 November 2009


"Kev and I want to thank you for the hard work you put into selling our house for us."

Dear Kylie, Now that the dust has settled and unpacking (almost!) done our new house is beginning to look like home. It's a mammoth job this house moving business but worth it in the end. Kev and I want to thank you for the hard work you put into selling our house for us. You eventually found the right buyers as we knew you would and we were happy with the selling price. We were impressed with your professional yet very friendly approach, but most of all we felt that you were really interested in us and our house. We trusted your judgement and appreciated your honesty and would have no hesitation in recommending you to others. Our very best wishes to you Kath

- K and K Healey, 09 September 2009


"Thanks for all the help"

Thanks for all the help with selling our house, great job. we're so happy. Good job.

- H and T Rundell, 06 August 2009


"We were very happy with the caring and friendly service throughout the sale of our home."

Dear Allan, Wayne, Gail and Team, we would just like to say thank you for selling our home. We were very happy with the caring and friendly service throughout the sale of our home. Keep up the great work you are all doing!! Thank you once again, kind regards, G and L Hollis.

- G and L Hollis, 15 July 2009


"Many thanks for all your help and kindness"

To Allan, Kylie and staff at Seaview Real Estate, with many thanks for all your help and kindness it was very much appreciated.

- M and P Grace, 15 July 2009


"Thank you so much a job well done."

I had my house on the market for 18 months with other agents and within 3 days of listing with Portland Seaview Real Estate they had the property sold. Thank you so much a job well done.

- H Millard, 30 November 2008


"Thank you for your help"

Thank you for your help with selling our house.

- P and T Moody, 30 November 2008


"Thank for your help with selling our unit, a job well done."

Thank for your help with selling our unit, a job well done. I am sure you will continue to give great service and I wish you all the best.

- D and F Ough, 30 November 2008


"I was really happy with the result. Thank you."

I had 2 properties to sell and got Allan to sell the properties and within a week he had one sold and within the next 2 weeks he had the 2nd one sold. I was really happy with the result. Thank you.

- E Mcclure, 30 November 2008


"Thanks Al for the great service"

Thanks Al for the great service and getting me a excellent price for my house and a job well done, thanks once again.

- E Schultz, 12 July 2008


"Kylie was there to answer any of our needs and she did so very promptly and professionally."

We were approached by Kylie at Huppatz Real Estate to list our mums property with them as she had a potential buyer. We had had our mums unit on the market for some months at this stage with not a lot of interest. Kylie was able to show a prospective buyer through the property within a matter of days with us listing the unit with her and very shortly after we settled on a deal. At all times we found Kylie to act in a very friendly and pleasant manner, but also a very professional manner as well. As it was a very reluctant sale on our behalf as it was our mothers home, she was very sensitive to our feelings as well. Both before and after the sale, Kylie was there to answer any of our needs and she did so very promptly and professionally. We would recommend any body to deal with Kylie and would not hesitate to list our property again if the situation ever arises in the future.

- J Longney, 27 June 2008


"I felt that kylie was 100% committed 2 selling my property."

My property was sold within just a few months of listing it. I felt that kylie was 100% committed 2 selling my property. I got feedback immediately after each inspection + was kept well informed of what was happening.

- A Beaugehole, 25 June 2008


"You send of a very positive vibe"

It was great to talk to you.. It is a great property.............we just need an enthusiastic person to sell it for us.........you send of a very positive vibe. Thanks and very best regards.

- S Yon, 23 June 2008


"Thank you so much for helping us find our home!"

We have been very happy with your service, in fact we have been giving good words all around town at the superior service you have given us over other real estate agents. We have been very impressed with the reliability of information given to us, the consistency of contact, the personal understanding of our requirements, the not-too-pushy not-too-relaxed style and the selfless service of the staff (you in particular!). We were on a quest to spend the most money we''ve ever spent in our lives and the help and personal service we received matched that demand. Thank you so much for helping us find our home!

- A and M Broom, 17 June 2008


"Allan, you and your team do fantastic work."

Allan, you and your team do fantastic work. I couldn’t be happier with the service and professionalism.

- B Stuchberry, 16 June 2008


"We may be back in Portland one day & may need your services again "

Thanks also for all your endeavors to sell 82 Julia St which was a big challenge when considering the various parties you had to appease (esp me & Marianne). Once you took over the carriage of the sale of Julia St it was very noticeable to us the difference in what you did to sell the house compared to the efforts of the previous agents. Hope you continue to make Huppatz a great business. We may be back in Portland one day & may need your services again – you never know.

- T and M McAdam, 16 June 2008


"You have made my Year"

Thank you for all your help you have been patient and in general AWESOME!! You have made my Year

- L Bettridge, 16 September 2007